Fachausschuss Öffentlicher Verkehr

Bicycle Transportation in Trains

page 1 - page 2 - page 3 - page 4 - page 5

ADFC e.V. >> Startseite FA ÖV >> Positions >> Bicycle Transportation in Trains

The Bicycle Coach

Foto: FahrradwagenDescription: The bicycle coach is characterised by the existence of bike holders and possibly a number of bike-hangers, loading hatches, no noise-insulation, no heating, few windows and no special interior design. The type of coach currently in service with the DB AG: "Dmd".

Functions: Bicycles have to be lifted up through the loading hatch, parked in the bike-holders and locked. The adequate spacing between the parked bikes means it is never necessary to remove other bikes in order to take one out.

Advantages: No extra conductor required for loading, passengers do not have to stay close to their bikes, the bicycle holders can be included in the reservation service. Sufficient space is available for tandems, tricycles and trailers.

Disadvantages: The presence of a conductor is necessary during boarding and alighting, passengers have to lift-up their bikes to the loading hatch, no multi-purpose-usage; this leads to less efficient utilisation of the space and lower-capacity bike parking.

Field of service: In local and long distance traffic usage is only economical on lines with a high demand or as an additional coach provided for group travel.

< - >


Valid HTML 4.01!eMail: fa-oeffentlicher-verkehr@adfc.de
www: ADFC e.V - Fachausschuss Öffentlicher Verkehr

Fachausschuss Öffentlicher Verkehr

Fahrradmitnahme im Zug

Seite 1 - Seite 2 - Seite 3 - Seite 4 - Seite 5 - Seite 6

ADFC e.V. >> Startseite FA ÖV >> Positionen >> Fahrradmitnahme in Eisenbahnfahrzeugen

Fahrradwagen

Foto: FahrradwagenBeschreibung: Fahrradständer, eventuell einige Hängevorrichtungen, Ladetore, keine Schallisolierung, keine Heizung, wenig Fenster und kein Innenraumdesign. Vorhandener Wagentyp bei der DB: Dmd.

Funktion: Fahrräder werden durch die Ladetore in das Fahrzeug gehoben, in die Fahrradständer gestellt und angeschlossen. Durch ausreichend große Abstände zwischen den Ständern und entsprechende Raumaufteilung ist es jederzeit möglich, ein Fahrrad herauszunehmen, ohne dass andere umgestellt werden müssen.

Vorteile: Kein spezielles Ladepersonal nötig, Reisende müssen sich nicht in der Nähe des Fahrrades aufhalten, die Fahrradplätze können in das Reservierungssystem aufgenommen werden, Unterbringung von Tandems, Drei- und Liegerädern sowie Anhängern möglich.

Nachteile: Anwesenheit eines Zugbegleiters während des Ein- und Aussteigens notwendig, Reisende müssen ihre Fahrräder zum Ladetor hochheben, keine Mehrfachnutzung möglich, schlechtere Platzausnutzung bezüglich der Fahrradmitnahmekapazität.

Einsatzgebiet: Im Nah- und Fernverkehr wirtschaftlicher Einsatz nur auf Strecken mit sehr großer Nachfrage und als Zusatzwagen für Gruppenreisen.

zurück - vor


Valid HTML 4.01!eMail: fa-oeffentlicher-verkehr@adfc.de
www: ADFC e.V - Fachausschuss Öffentlicher Verkehr